When using the Checkout feature of version control there is no notice that the document is checked out to a subsequent user if they are only
When using the Checkout feature of version control there is no notice that the document is checked out to a subsequent user if they are only viewing the document. A notice of being checked out is only shown if a subsequent viewer attempts to edit the document. A notice should also be provided that the document is check out even if they are only viewing it. Otherwise the user viewing the document is assuming that it is the most current version and may take action accordingly not knowing that they should actually wait and view the document later after any revisions being made to the document while it was checked out are completed.
Thank you for your idea. We added it to our collection of ideas and features and will further investigate it. We currently cannot say exactly when this idea will be implemented. As soon as we have more information we will update its status.